Swing The Vote


  1. Are You Gonna Be My Girl (feat. Addie Hamilton)
  2. Same Old Love (feat. Brielle Von Hugel)
  3. Hollaback Girl (feat. Robyn Adele Anderson)
  4. Call Me Maybe (feat. Von Smith)
  5. Time After Time (feat. Caroline Baran)
  6. Sk8er Boi (feat. Annie Goodchild)
  7. Sweet Child O' Mine (feat. Casey Abrams)
  8. Grenade (feat. Brielle Von Hugel)
  9. Pony (feat. Ariana Savalas)
  10. Cry Me A River (feat. Von Smith)
  11. Bad Romance (feat. Sara Niemietz & The Sole Sisters)
  12. Never Gonna Give You Up (feat. Clark Beckham)
  13. Stone Cold (feat. Shoshana Bean)
  14. Rockstar (feat. Drue Davis)


Released during the historic and unusual 2016 U.S. Presidential campaign, "Swing The Vote!" offers an antidote to election fatigue with some of the most fun Postmodern Jukebox remakes, recorded at the collective's Los Angeles "Bro Mountain" studio. Newcomer Addie Hamilton leads off the collection with a hard swingin' remake of Jet's "Are You Gonna Be My Girl", and Robyn Adele Anderson's vocals on "Hollaback Girl" remind the listener why she was PMJ's first breakout star vocalist. Clark Beckham joins the cast for a classy soul remake of the notorious "Rick roll" theme, "Never Gonna Give You Up", and Casey Abrams' take on "Sweet Child O' Mine" showcases his vocal chops and charismatic personality. There's even a debut from the youngest PMJ member - 14 year old vocal prodigy Caroline Baran, in her first commercially available recording.


Must-Have Tracks: "Time After Time" and "Are You Going To Be My Girl" are the most popular hits from this album.  Shoshana Bean's starkly beautiful "Stone Cold" and Brielle Von Hugel's debut on "Same Old Love" showcase two powerful and passionate voices.

Type: Music

Related Items